Home › Best buys › Financial advisers and mortgage brokers
Best buys
Best cashflow modelling software for UK financial planners in 2026
Six cashflow modelling tools for UK advice firms, scored on the planning jobs covered, evidence, a price you can read and UK tax rules stated as kept current.

A cashflow tool is bought once and lived with for years, because every client plan is built inside it. The six below are all sold to UK advice firms today. Four of them publish a price on their own site; two publish none.
We scored each on what its own pages say, read in a browser on 1 October 2026, and worked every published price into a yearly figure for one firm: two advisers and one paraplanner, so three logins. The spread is wide. The lowest full price we could work out is £1,920 a year plus VAT and the highest is £5,400.
No product scores above 3.5 out of 5. That is mostly the evidence part: we found no independent review listing with a usable count for any of the six, so none earns more than half a point of the 1.5 on offer.
Overlyft is an AI agency that can set up an AI assistant for financial advisers and mortgage brokers. It is not cashflow modelling software and it is not in this list.
At a glance
- Best for a low published priceFE CashCalcIndividual adviser licences at £80 a month plus VAT, each with a free paraplanner licence: 2 × £80 × 12 = £1,920 a year before VAT for two advisers and one paraplanner
- Best for trusts, companies and complicated estatesVoyant AdviserGoAdviserGo at £175 a month per adviser and £100 a month per auxiliary user, the rate for a paraplanner not registered as an adviser: 2 × £175 × 12 = £4,200, plus £100 × 12 = £1,200, so £5,400 a year. The page does not say whether VAT is on top
- Best for stress tests on real market historyTimeline Planning£142 plus VAT a month after a first 30 days at £1, with unlimited clients, on the planning page; two other Timeline pages say £135. The site does not say whether that is per user. As one subscription, £142 × 12 = £1,704 a year before VAT; if each of three logins pays, 3 × £1,704 = £5,112
- Best for back-office links and a stated tax updateFinCalcPrice not published; quote on request after a demo
- Best for cashflow inside a risk profiling platformDynamic PlannerReview Plus, the plan that includes Cash Flow, at £179 a month per adviser plus VAT: 2 × £179 × 12 = £4,296 a year, plus a set-up fee of £130 per adviser (£260) with the first payment. Pricing is per adviser; the page does not say whether a paraplanner needs a licence
- Best for telephone support included in the subscriptionTruthPrice not published; quote on request. The site says members of some networks and support service providers pay reduced fees
1. Best for a low published price
FE CashCalc
FE CashCalc gives the lowest full price we could work out for the example firm, because the paraplanner licence comes free with each adviser licence. It models net and gross cashflow, runs stochastic and deterministic stress tests, and includes an inheritance tax planner among its calculators, which the page counts as over 25 in one place and 35 or more in another. Mortgage and protection were added in June 2026 at no extra cost. An FE fundinfo article says the tool has digital fact finds, client portals and up-to-date tax rules. The product page names no back-office link. No independent review count read; FE fundinfo's own figure is 848,000 cashflows created.
Pros
- Price on the page, with VAT stated as extra
- Paraplanner licence free with each adviser licence
- Stochastic and deterministic stress tests, net and gross cashflow
Cons
- No back-office link named on the product page
- The tax-rules statement is in an article, not on the product page
- No independent review count read
| Price | Individual adviser licences at £80 a month plus VAT, each with a free paraplanner licence: 2 × £80 × 12 = £1,920 a year before VAT for two advisers and one paraplanner |
|---|---|
| Best for | Small firms where a paraplanner builds the plans and the cost has to be known before anyone picks up the phone |
| Set-up | Self-serve sign-up, or a booked demo; group licences for larger firms are by quote |
2. Best for trusts, companies and complicated estates
Voyant AdviserGo
Voyant's UK pages pitch AdviserGo at complicated wealth: trusts, company holdings, tax in more than one country and inheritance tax, with plan comparison and stress tests against volatility and sequencing risk. Clients can have their own login through ClientGo, at £175 a month for the first 25 client licences. The price list is public and includes a paraplanner rate, so it scores full marks for price while being the dearest we could work out: £5,400 a year for the example firm. The page does not say whether VAT is on top. Back-office links are stated, though no partner is named in the text we read. No independent review count read.
Pros
- Adviser and paraplanner prices both on the page
- Trusts, corporate holdings and inheritance tax modelling stated
- Client logins available through ClientGo
Cons
- £5,400 a year for the example firm before any add-on
- VAT treatment not stated on the pricing page
- No statement that UK tax rules are kept up to date
| Price | AdviserGo at £175 a month per adviser and £100 a month per auxiliary user, the rate for a paraplanner not registered as an adviser: 2 × £175 × 12 = £4,200, plus £100 × 12 = £1,200, so £5,400 a year. The page does not say whether VAT is on top |
|---|---|
| Best for | Firms whose clients hold wealth in trusts and companies, or in more than one country |
| Set-up | Free trial offered on the pricing page; demo on request |
3. Best for stress tests on real market history
Timeline Planning
Timeline Planning tests a plan against more than 100 years of market and inflation history and compares scenarios inside one plan. The same subscription includes a fact find, a risk profiler, digital letters of authority, an import from intelliflo, and an inheritance tax planner that works through the nil-rate bands, gifts and the seven-year rule. Its price is public but untidy: £142 plus VAT a month on the planning page, £135 on two others, £33.75 a week on all three, and no word on whether that is per user. Ask before you budget. No independent review count read beyond two Trustpilot reviews under an old address.
Pros
- All five planning jobs stated on its own pages
- Stress tests use market history, not one growth rate
- A 30-day trial for £1 and no fixed term
Cons
- Its own pages disagree on the monthly price: £142 or £135
- Not stated whether the price is per user or per firm
- No statement that UK tax rules are kept up to date
| Price | £142 plus VAT a month after a first 30 days at £1, with unlimited clients, on the planning page; two other Timeline pages say £135. The site does not say whether that is per user. As one subscription, £142 × 12 = £1,704 a year before VAT; if each of three logins pays, 3 × £1,704 = £5,112 |
|---|---|
| Best for | Planners who want retirement plans tested against past markets, with fact find and letters of authority in the same subscription |
| Set-up | Self-serve trial at £1 for 30 days, with a demo or tour from a representative; cancel at any time |
4. Best for back-office links and a stated tax update
FinCalc
FinCalc states all five jobs on its own pages: lifetime cashflow with scenarios side by side, deterministic stress tests alongside 1,000 Monte Carlo runs, an inheritance tax modeller, a digital fact find with a client portal, and links to intelliflo, Iress Xplan, Plannr and Curo. It is one of two vendors here to say that UK tax rules, pension allowances and state benefits are kept up to date, and it says client data can be exported at any time. What it does not publish is a price: the site offers a demo and a contact form. No independent review count read; its home page carries named statements from Saltus, Atomos and Quilter Financial Advisers.
Pros
- Four back-office systems named on the integrations page
- States that UK tax rules and pension allowances are kept current
- Says client data can be exported at any time
Cons
- No price on the site
- No self-serve trial offered on the pages we read
- No independent review count read
| Price | Price not published; quote on request after a demo |
|---|---|
| Best for | Firms on Intelliflo, Xplan, Plannr or Curo that want client data to arrive without re-keying |
| Set-up | Demo first; the site says a dedicated onboarding session is arranged and the integration is configured with you |
5. Best for cashflow inside a risk profiling platform
Dynamic Planner
Dynamic Planner is a risk profiling and review platform, and cash flow is one module of it, sold on the Review Plus plan. The model is stochastic only, driven by the company's own risk model, and compares scenarios side by side. Client data comes through from the platform's fact find, and the integrations page names intelliflo office, Iress Xplan and Time4Advice CURO. The plan also carries suitability and review tools and AI meeting transcripts, so a firm wanting cashflow alone pays for more than it uses. Inheritance tax modelling is not stated. The plan lists a client servicing capacity of 130, with per-client fees above the agreed capacity. No independent review count read.
Pros
- Per-adviser price and set-up fee on the page, VAT stated as extra
- Fact find, risk profiling, review and cashflow share one client record
- Three back-office systems named
Cons
- Cash Flow is only on the £179 plan
- Inheritance tax modelling not stated
- Extra fees per client above the agreed capacity
| Price | Review Plus, the plan that includes Cash Flow, at £179 a month per adviser plus VAT: 2 × £179 × 12 = £4,296 a year, plus a set-up fee of £130 per adviser (£260) with the first payment. Pricing is per adviser; the page does not say whether a paraplanner needs a licence |
|---|---|
| Best for | Firms already using Dynamic Planner for risk profiling and reviews that want the plan in the same system |
| Set-up | Sold through the sales team on this plan; onboarding and training are listed as included |
6. Best for telephone support included in the subscription
Truth
Truth, from Prestwood Software, has been sold to UK planners since 1984. Its features page lists statements for income, expenditure, net worth, pensions and estate planning with the inheritance tax due, a stochastic calculator, a defined benefit transfer tool and calculators that solve for a date or a level of spending. Clients update their own figures through its Cashflow Fact Find Portal. No price is published and no back-office link is named. The features page still lists a Lifetime Allowance statement, an allowance GOV.UK says was abolished on 6 April 2024, and does not say how tax changes reach the software. No independent review count read.
Pros
- Unlimited telephone support included in the subscription
- Client fact find portal under the firm's own branding
- Estate planning, stochastic and pension statements all listed
Cons
- No price on the site
- No back-office link named
- No statement that UK tax rules are kept up to date
| Price | Price not published; quote on request. The site says members of some networks and support service providers pay reduced fees |
|---|---|
| Best for | Planners who build detailed lifetime plans and want someone to ring when a case gets difficult |
| Set-up | A request form on the site to try it; unlimited telephone support, 9am to 5pm on weekdays, is included in the subscription |
Side by side
| FE CashCalc | Voyant AdviserGo | Timeline Planning | FinCalc | Dynamic Planner | Truth | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yearly cost, two advisers and a paraplanner, before VAT | £1,920 | £5,400; VAT not stated | £1,704 if one subscription covers the firm | Price not published | £4,296 plus £260 set-up | Price not published |
| Paraplanner login | Free with each adviser licence | £100 a month | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Side-by-side scenarios | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes; overlay chart |
| Stochastic or historical stress test | Yes; stochastic and deterministic | Yes; method not stated | Yes; market history | Yes; 1,000 Monte Carlo runs | Yes; stochastic only | Yes; stochastic calculator |
| Inheritance tax or estate modelling | Yes; planner calculator | Yes | Yes; IHT planner | Yes; IHT modeller | Not stated | Yes; estate planning statement |
| Client fact find or portal | Yes; stated in an FE fundinfo article | Yes; ClientGo, priced separately | Yes; fact find | Yes; fact find and portal | Yes; fact find | Yes; fact find portal |
| Stated link to a back-office system | Not stated | Yes; partners not named in the text | Yes; intelliflo | Yes; intelliflo, Xplan, Plannr, Curo | Yes; intelliflo office, Xplan, CURO | Not stated |
| UK tax rules stated as kept up to date | Yes; in an FE fundinfo article | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Independent reviews found | No independent review count read | No independent review count read | 2 on Trustpilot, under an old address | No independent review count read | No independent review count read | No independent review count read |
| Price | Individual adviser licences at £80 a month plus VAT, each with a free paraplanner licence: 2 × £80 × 12 = £1,920 a year before VAT for two advisers and one paraplanner | AdviserGo at £175 a month per adviser and £100 a month per auxiliary user, the rate for a paraplanner not registered as an adviser: 2 × £175 × 12 = £4,200, plus £100 × 12 = £1,200, so £5,400 a year. The page does not say whether VAT is on top | £142 plus VAT a month after a first 30 days at £1, with unlimited clients, on the planning page; two other Timeline pages say £135. The site does not say whether that is per user. As one subscription, £142 × 12 = £1,704 a year before VAT; if each of three logins pays, 3 × £1,704 = £5,112 | Price not published; quote on request after a demo | Review Plus, the plan that includes Cash Flow, at £179 a month per adviser plus VAT: 2 × £179 × 12 = £4,296 a year, plus a set-up fee of £130 per adviser (£260) with the first payment. Pricing is per adviser; the page does not say whether a paraplanner needs a licence | Price not published; quote on request. The site says members of some networks and support service providers pay reduced fees |
How we ranked them
What counted: planning jobs covered out of five (side-by-side scenarios, stochastic or historical stress testing, inheritance tax or estate modelling, a client fact find or portal, a stated link to a back-office system), 0.4 each, up to 2 points; evidence that it works, up to 1.5 (an independent rating with 50 or more reviews 1.5, with 10 to 49 reviews 1, and with no such count 0.5 where the vendor's pages name firms that use it); a UK price on the vendor's own site, up to 1 (1 where it prices every login the example firm needs, 0.5 where a price is shown but the site leaves open who needs a licence or its pages disagree, 0 where there is none); UK tax rules stated on the vendor's own site as kept up to date, 0.5. Totals are rounded to the nearest 0.5.
We read each vendor's product, pricing and integration pages in a browser on 1 October 2026, plus two FE fundinfo articles linked from the FE CashCalc page. Every price is the vendor's own figure, worked out for two advisers and one paraplanner over twelve months, before VAT. Where a page did not mention something, the table says "Not stated"; that is an absence of a statement, not proof the tool cannot do it. Features marked beta are not counted.
We ran no trials, so the score measures what each company says, not how the software behaves with a real client. For evidence we looked for each product on Trustpilot and Capterra UK and found no listing with a usable count; G2 would not load. Each vendor names firms that use it, which earns the half point. We quote no customer reviews.
i4C is left out because we could not find a live vendor page for it on the day. Nothing here is financial or regulatory advice, and whatever a cashflow tool produces is the adviser's to check and sign before a client sees it.
Questions people ask
How much does cashflow modelling software cost for a small UK advice firm?
For two advisers and one paraplanner, on the vendors' own pages read on 1 October 2026: FE CashCalc £1,920 a year plus VAT; Dynamic Planner Review Plus £4,296 plus VAT and a £260 set-up fee; Voyant AdviserGo £5,400, with VAT not stated. Timeline shows £142 plus VAT a month, which is £1,704 a year if one subscription covers the firm. FinCalc and Truth publish no price.
Which is the cheapest cashflow tool for two advisers and a paraplanner?
On prices we could work out in full, FE CashCalc: two adviser licences at £80 a month plus VAT is £1,920 a year, and the paraplanner licence is free. Timeline would be lower, at £1,704 a year plus VAT, if its £142 a month covers all three logins, but its site does not say whether the price is per user. Get that answer in writing before comparing the two.
What is the difference in price between FE CashCalc and Voyant?
For the example firm the gap is £3,480 a year: £5,400 for Voyant AdviserGo less £1,920 for FE CashCalc, before any VAT difference. The paraplanner seat accounts for £1,200 of it, because Voyant charges £100 a month for an auxiliary user and FE CashCalc charges nothing. A sole adviser pays £2,100 a year at Voyant (£175 × 12) and £960 plus VAT at FE CashCalc (£80 × 12).
Which cashflow tools link to Intelliflo, Xplan or Plannr?
On the pages read on 1 October 2026, FinCalc names intelliflo, Iress Xplan, Plannr and Curo. Dynamic Planner names intelliflo office, Iress Xplan and Time4Advice CURO. Timeline names an import from intelliflo. Voyant says it integrates with back-office systems but names none in the text we read. The FE CashCalc and Truth pages name no back-office system, so ask each of them which feeds are live.
Do these tools keep up with UK tax changes?
Two of the six say so on their own sites: FinCalc states that UK tax rules, pension allowances and state benefits are kept up to date, and an FE fundinfo article says the same of FE CashCalc's tax rules. The other four did not state it on the pages we read. None of the product pages mentioned the inclusion of unused pension funds in estates from 6 April 2027, so ask each vendor in writing when that change will be in the model.
Does a small advice firm need cashflow modelling software at all?
That is the firm's decision, and no tool is named in the rule we read: COBS 9A.2.1R requires a firm giving investment advice to obtain information on the client's financial situation, including ability to bear losses. The cost of trying one is known in advance for two products: a sole adviser pays £960 a year plus VAT at FE CashCalc's published price and £2,100 at Voyant's. Whatever the tool produces, the adviser checks and signs it.
AEO Lookup editorial team
We write practical guides for people who run small UK firms, and we check every fact against its source on the date shown. Read how we review, or tell us if something has changed.



