Home › Best buys › Letting agents
Best buys
Best lettings software for small UK letting agents in 2026
Six lettings and property management systems for a small UK letting agent, scored on jobs covered, independent reviews, published price and client accounting.

A small letting agency runs on one system: it holds the tenancies, takes the rent, pays the landlords, logs the repairs and remembers when each gas certificate runs out. Changing it is a job nobody wants twice, and most of the firms that sell it will not tell you the price until you have sat through a demo.
We read the product and pricing pages of six systems sold to UK letting agents on 1 October 2026 and scored each one for an example firm: one branch managing 150 tenancies, with four staff logins. All six say they cover the four everyday jobs and client accounting, so the scores separate on two things: whether independent reviews exist, and whether you can work out the yearly cost from the vendor's own page. Only two of the six let you do that.
Overlyft is an AI agency that can set up an AI assistant for letting agents. It is not lettings software and it is not in this list.
At a glance
- Best for a price you can work out yourselfArthur Online£2,880 a year on Professional for 150 units: £96 a month with 60 units included, plus 90 more at £1.60 each (£144), is £240 a month, billed annually. The page does not say whether VAT is included
- Best for independent reviewsAltoPrice not published; quote on request
- Best for a flat price per useragentOS£4,320 a year before VAT on Professional: £360 a month with 5 users included, so four logins fit. A bank feed is £22.50 a month for each account on top
- Best for direct debit rent collectionReapitPrice not published; quote on request
- Best for landlord and tenant appsStreet.co.ukPrice not published; quote on request
- Best for no minimum termAcquaint CRMPrice not published; quote on request. The page promises a rolling monthly contract, no set-up fee on the CRM and no minimum term
1. Best for a price you can work out yourself
Arthur Online
Arthur is the only one of the six with a full plan table on its site. It charges by the unit let, with no charge per staff login shown. For 150 units, Standard works out at £2,700 a year, Professional at £2,880 and Enterprise at £3,240. Batch payments to landlords and the online applicant form start at Professional, and permissions for your team are on Enterprise only, so check which plan you need. Owners see their statements, which Arthur calls remittance statements, through a portal. Referencing, e-signing and the Xero link carry extra fees. Its Trustpilot average is 3.4 out of 5 from 537 reviews, the middle of the three records we could read.
Pros
- Three plans priced on the site, each with units included and a price per extra unit
- Portals and apps for tenants, owners and contractors on every plan
- 537 Trustpilot reviews, the largest count of the six
Cons
- Trustpilot average of 3.4 out of 5
- Team permissions need the Enterprise plan
- Referencing, e-signing, text messages and the Xero link are listed as subject to additional fees
| Price | £2,880 a year on Professional for 150 units: £96 a month with 60 units included, plus 90 more at £1.60 each (£144), is £240 a month, billed annually. The page does not say whether VAT is included |
|---|---|
| Best for | An agency that wants to know the yearly cost before it speaks to anyone, and keeps its books in Xero |
| Set-up | Not stated |
2. Best for independent reviews
Alto
Alto sells one system for sales, lettings, property management and client accounting, and its pages state every job we looked for: tenancy progression, rent demands, a view of arrears by tenancy and age, repairs sorted by priority, and gas, EICR, EPC and right to rent dates flagged before they expire. Landlord statements are produced and sent each period, with reports into Xero, Sage and QuickBooks. It has the best review record we could read: 4.5 out of 5 from 200 Trustpilot reviews. The site talks of one transparent price and no user minimums, but shows no figure, so it scores nothing for price.
Pros
- 4.5 out of 5 from 200 Trustpilot reviews
- Certificate dates, repairs and client accounting all stated on its own pages
- Reports into Xero, Sage and QuickBooks
Cons
- No price on the site, despite the promise of one transparent price
- A demo is the only route to a figure
- How long a move from another system takes is not stated
| Price | Price not published; quote on request |
|---|---|
| Best for | A branch that wants sales, lettings, management and client accounting in one system and will book a demo to get a price |
| Set-up | Migration, onboarding and customer training by Alto's own team; time not stated |
3. Best for a flat price per user
agentOS
agentOS publishes a full price list: three plans priced by the number of users, with nothing charged per property that we could find. The Professional plan at £360 a month covers five users. A firm could also take the £145 Startup plan and add three users at £65 each, which is £340 a month or £4,080 a year, but that plan is described as being for new and virtual agencies. The list covers online tenancy applications, rent chasing by text, email or letter, a contractor app, certificate reminders, client account reconciliation and landlord statements. We found no independent reviews, which is why it sits below Alto.
Pros
- Every plan and add-on priced in pounds, before VAT, on its own page
- Rent and room management for HMOs is stated
- Extra users are a fixed £65 a month each
Cons
- No reviews found on Trustpilot or Capterra UK
- Bank feeds, e-signing and automations cost extra
- Direct debit rent collection is marked coming soon
| Price | £4,320 a year before VAT on Professional: £360 a month with 5 users included, so four logins fit. A bank feed is £22.50 a month for each account on top |
|---|---|
| Best for | Agencies with HMOs and student lets that want client accounting and a price list before the first call |
| Set-up | Not stated; an online training programme is included in every plan |
4. Best for direct debit rent collection
Reapit
Reapit sells to agencies of every size, and its pages read that way. Client accounts cover invoices, payment runs, bank reconciliation with an imported statement, landlord statements and direct debits that can be created, collected, resubmitted and cancelled. Property management covers works orders, renewals, rent reviews, inspections and a dashboard of expiring certificates. It is the only one of the six whose pages say how long a move takes. There is no price anywhere on the site, and its Trustpilot record is the weakest we read: 3.2 out of 5 from 119 reviews. The pages we read do not name Xero.
Pros
- Direct debit collection and payment runs stated in detail
- A stated migration time of 5 to 12 weeks with a named project manager
- 119 independent reviews to read before you buy
Cons
- No price on the site
- Trustpilot average of 3.2 out of 5
- No accounting package link named on the pages we read
| Price | Price not published; quote on request |
|---|---|
| Best for | An agency that expects to grow and wants a project manager to run the move |
| Set-up | Its page says a move takes 5 to 12 weeks depending on the data, with a dedicated project manager |
5. Best for landlord and tenant apps
Street.co.uk
Street builds its pitch around apps. Tenants report repairs in theirs, landlords approve quotes and receive statements in theirs, and the agent's work follows in the CRM. Its pages state gas, EICR and EPC tracking, scheduled inspections, renewals sent for signature, an end-of-tenancy checklist and client accounting that it says is included with lettings at no extra cost, with a Xero and QuickBooks export. The pricing page carries a demo form and no figure. Street's own site quotes 419 Google reviews and 851 on ESTAS; we found none on Trustpilot or Capterra UK, so it earns the half point for vendor-quoted counts only.
Pros
- Client accounting stated as part of the lettings product, not an add-on
- Landlord approvals and statements delivered in an app
- Certificate tracking and scheduled inspections stated
Cons
- The pricing page shows no price
- No reviews on Trustpilot or Capterra UK when we looked
- Arrears chasing is not described on the pages we read
| Price | Price not published; quote on request |
|---|---|
| Best for | A branch that wants landlords to approve repairs and read statements on their phones |
| Set-up | Its page says migration support and onboarding specialists from day one; time not stated |
6. Best for no minimum term
Acquaint CRM
Acquaint, from Bright Logic, has sold to agents since 2006 and puts every module in one plan: sales, lettings, property management and double-entry client accounting with landlord statements, batch payments and year-end summaries. Maintenance jobs, certificate reminders, inspections and key logging are all stated. The pricing page is frank about the contract, a rolling month with no minimum term, and silent on the figure: the only prices shown are for its websites. E-signing, texts and AI tools run on credits bought separately. We found no independent review listing, only testimonials on its own site, so it scores nothing for evidence.
Pros
- Rolling monthly contract with no minimum term and no set-up fee on the CRM
- Client accounting, management and lettings in a single plan
- Runs as a Windows desktop program or in a browser
Cons
- No price for the CRM on its pricing page
- No independent review count found
- E-signing, texts and AI features are pay-as-you-go extras
| Price | Price not published; quote on request. The page promises a rolling monthly contract, no set-up fee on the CRM and no minimum term |
|---|---|
| Best for | An independent agent who wants every module in one plan and the freedom to leave |
| Set-up | Acquaint's team handles the switch from another system; no set-up fee on the CRM |
Side by side
| Arthur Online | Alto | agentOS | Reapit | Street.co.uk | Acquaint CRM | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yearly cost for 150 tenancies and four logins | £2,880 on Professional; VAT not stated | Not published | £4,320 before VAT | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Price on its own site | Yes | No | Yes | No | No | No; contract terms only |
| Tenancy set-up | Yes; applications, referencing and e-signing, some at extra cost | Yes; tenancy progression and e-signatures | Yes; online application and e-signing, fees apply | Yes; tenancy progression and renewals | Yes; applicant questions and renewals sent for signature | Yes; tenancies, with e-signing on paid credits |
| Rent collection and arrears | Yes; rent reminders and bank reconciliation | Yes; rent demands and an arrears view | Yes; rent chasing by text, email or letter | Yes; direct debits and arrears chasing | Yes; payments matched to tenancies; arrears chasing not stated | Yes; demands, receipts and arrears tracking |
| Maintenance and works orders | Yes; tenant portal and contractor work orders | Yes; jobs sorted by priority | Yes; contractor app | Yes; works orders | Yes; tenant and landlord apps | Yes; online tenant requests |
| Gas, EICR and EPC dates tracked | Yes; certificate expiry reminders, types not listed | Yes | Yes; certificate reminders | Yes; expiring certificates on a dashboard | Yes | Yes |
| Client accounting with landlord statements | Yes; called remittance statements | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes; included with lettings | Yes; double-entry |
| Links to Xero | Yes; two-way, at extra cost | Yes; also Sage and QuickBooks | Yes; an upload file for agency fee income | Not stated | Yes; export, also QuickBooks | Not stated |
| Independent reviews read | 537 on Trustpilot, 3.4 out of 5 | 200 on Trustpilot, 4.5 out of 5 | None found | 119 on Trustpilot, 3.2 out of 5 | None; own site quotes Google and ESTAS | None found |
| Price | £2,880 a year on Professional for 150 units: £96 a month with 60 units included, plus 90 more at £1.60 each (£144), is £240 a month, billed annually. The page does not say whether VAT is included | Price not published; quote on request | £4,320 a year before VAT on Professional: £360 a month with 5 users included, so four logins fit. A bank feed is £22.50 a month for each account on top | Price not published; quote on request | Price not published; quote on request | Price not published; quote on request. The page promises a rolling monthly contract, no set-up fee on the CRM and no minimum term |
How we ranked them
What counted: four jobs stated on the vendor's own pages (setting up tenancies, collecting rent, maintenance, and tracking gas, electrical and EPC certificates), half a point each, up to 2 points; independent reviews we opened ourselves, up to 1.5 (1.5 for 100 or more reviews averaging 4.0 or higher, 1 for 100 or more averaging under 4.0, 0.5 for fewer than 100 or for counts quoted only on the vendor's own page, 0 for none); a full UK price for the example firm on the vendor's own site, 1 point; client money accounting with landlord statements stated on the vendor's page, 0.5 points.
We read each vendor's own product and pricing pages on 1 October 2026 in a browser, and recorded what each page says the software does. Review counts and ratings were read the same day on Trustpilot; we also searched Capterra UK. Prices are the vendor's own figures, worked out to a year for one branch with 150 tenancies and four staff logins.
We ran no trials and asked for no quotes, so a score measures what each firm states and publishes, not how well the software works in an office. "Not stated" means the pages we read did not mention it; that is an absence of a statement, not proof the product cannot do it. A Trustpilot rating covers the whole company, including its support and billing, and is not a test of the software.
Four names a buyer may expect are left out. Jupix, which its site says is part of Zoopla, and Veco Plus showed no price on the pages we read, and with four unpriced systems already in the table they would add little. PaTMa and Landlord Vision do publish prices, but their pages are written mainly for landlords managing their own lets.
Questions people ask
How much does lettings software cost for a small letting agent?
On 1 October 2026 only two of the six published a price. For 150 tenancies, Arthur Online's Professional plan works out at £240 a month, £2,880 a year, and its page does not say whether VAT is included. agentOS Professional is £360 a month for five users, £4,320 a year before VAT. Alto, Reapit, Street and Acquaint CRM ask you to book a demo before they give a figure.
Which is the cheapest lettings software for 150 tenancies?
Of the two with prices on their own sites, Arthur Online: £2,700 a year on its Standard plan for 150 units, against £4,320 a year for agentOS Professional. The two charge differently. Arthur charges by the unit, so an HMO let by the room counts once per room. agentOS charges by the user and its list shows no charge per property, so a growing portfolio with the same four staff costs the same.
Which lettings software works with Xero?
Four of the six name Xero on the pages we read on 1 October 2026. Arthur Online has a two-way link, listed as subject to additional fees. Alto reports into Xero, Sage and QuickBooks. Street has a one-click export to Xero and QuickBooks. agentOS produces an upload file for the agency's own fee income. Reapit's and Acquaint's pages do not name it.
Does lettings software handle client accounting and landlord statements?
All six say so on their own pages. Alto, Reapit, Street, agentOS and Acquaint CRM each state bank reconciliation and landlord statements; Arthur Online states client accounting and sends owners remittance statements, with batch payments to landlords from its Professional plan up. agentOS also sells a chartered accountant's sign-off of the client account for client money protection scheme membership, from £250 each time.
Which lettings software has the best reviews?
On Trustpilot on 1 October 2026, Alto had 4.5 out of 5 from 200 reviews, Arthur Online 3.4 from 537 and Reapit 3.2 from 119. We found no reviews there for Street, agentOS or Acquaint CRM. Street's own site quotes 419 Google reviews and 851 on ESTAS, which we did not open ourselves. A Trustpilot score covers the company as a whole, support and billing included.
AEO Lookup editorial team
We write practical guides for people who run small UK firms, and we check every fact against its source on the date shown. Read how we review, or tell us if something has changed.



