Home › Best buys › Dental, physio and aesthetics clinics
Best buys
Best practice management software for UK physio and aesthetics clinics in 2026
Seven clinic systems scored on the front-desk jobs each covers, Capterra UK reviews, a UK price you can read and whether booking and reminders are included.

A private physiotherapy, aesthetics or mixed clinic buys one system to hold the diary, take online bookings, send reminders, keep notes, raise invoices and take card payments. The seven suppliers here count the price in four different ways: by practitioner, by band of practitioners, by every login, and by how many people are logged in at once. The same clinic can cost £708 a year on one and £2,340 on another.
We worked each published price for one clinic: four practitioners and one receptionist. Six of the seven publish a price in pounds that let us do the sum. Pabau, which says more than 4,000 practices use it and has the most reviews of the seven, does not.
Dental-only systems are out of scope here. Dentally, the one dental supplier we found with a published UK price, charges by surgery, not by practitioner, and our dental software price guide covers that market.
Overlyft is an AI agency that can set up an AI assistant for clinics. It is not practice management software and it is not in this list.
At a glance
- Best for reminders with no message chargesJanePractice plan: £44 a month including one full-time practitioner, plus £19 for each further full-time practitioner. Four practitioners is £101 a month, £1,212 a year; reception and admin logins are free. The page does not mention VAT
- Best published price with a large review countZanda (formerly Power Diary)Growth plan: £25 a month base plus £15 for each practitioner after the first, so £70 a month for four, £840 a year; admin users are free. An offer on the page halves the first six months, making year one £630. Texts are 9p each. VAT is not mentioned
- Cheapest for four practitionersCliniko£59 a month for two to five practitioners, £708 a year, with unlimited reception and admin users. Paying yearly gives one month free, £649. Texts are 5p each. The page does not mention VAT
- Best for text reminders included in the planWriteUppGroup plan: from £45.95 a month for two clinicians plus £15 for each further user up to ten, so £75.95 a month for four clinicians on our reading of the page, £911.40 a year before tax; non-clinical logins are unlimited
- Best for card machines tied to the diaryTM3Good plan: £39 per user a month before VAT. Five users, the four practitioners and the receptionist, is £195 a month, £2,340 a year. Text messages are an add-on with no price shown
- Most independent reviewsPabauPrice not published; quote on request. A clinic with five logins falls in the Medium plan (4 to 5 users), and no pound figure appeared for any plan when we read the page
- Best for part-time teams who are rarely all logged inPPS (Rushcliff)PPS Express: £16.80 a month for each user logged in at once, so £84 for five, plus £20 for online booking: £104 a month, £1,248 a year before VAT. The fuller PPS package is £50 plus £25 for each further user: £170 a month with online booking, £2,040 a year
1. Best for reminders with no message charges
Jane
Jane is a Canadian system with a UK price list. The Practice plan includes a branded online booking site, email and text reminders with no charge for each message, notes, intake forms, invoicing and card payments, with online card payments at 1.5% plus 20p. A practitioner booked for under 24 hours a week is charged half, £9.50 instead of £19, which suits a clinic of part-timers. It has 535 Capterra UK reviews averaging 4.8. It scores the full five because it met each of our four tests on paper; we ran no trial, and the page says text messaging varies by region, so confirm it for the UK.
Pros
- Email and text reminders included with no charge for each message
- Half price for practitioners booked under 24 hours a week
- 535 Capterra UK reviews averaging 4.8
Cons
- Text messaging is described as varying by region
- Waiting-list automation and room booking need the dearer Thrive plan
- The pricing page does not say whether VAT is added
| Price | Practice plan: £44 a month including one full-time practitioner, plus £19 for each further full-time practitioner. Four practitioners is £101 a month, £1,212 a year; reception and admin logins are free. The page does not mention VAT |
|---|---|
| Best for | Clinics that send a lot of reminders and have part-time practitioners |
| Set-up | Sign up online or book a demo; the page says help with importing data from another system is free |
2. Best published price with a large review count
Zanda (formerly Power Diary)
Zanda is the new name for Power Diary, an Australian system with UK pricing. The Growth plan includes a client booking portal, automatic appointment reminders, note templates, invoicing and card payments through Stripe, with unlimited admin logins. Email reminders cost nothing; each text is 9p, so a clinic sending 400 texts a month adds £36. There is no contract, and the page shows a price for any number of practitioners without a call. It has 210 Capterra UK reviews averaging 4.6. Telehealth beyond four sessions a month per practitioner is a £7 add-on.
Pros
- £840 a year for four practitioners, with unlimited admin users
- Price calculator on the page, no sales call and no contract
- 210 Capterra UK reviews averaging 4.6
Cons
- Every text reminder costs 9p
- The half-price offer lasts six months only
- VAT treatment is not stated on the pricing page
| Price | Growth plan: £25 a month base plus £15 for each practitioner after the first, so £70 a month for four, £840 a year; admin users are free. An offer on the page halves the first six months, making year one £630. Texts are 9p each. VAT is not mentioned |
|---|---|
| Best for | Clinics that want a low fixed price and will rely mostly on email reminders |
| Set-up | Self-serve, with a 14-day free trial and no card needed |
3. Cheapest for four practitioners
Cliniko
Cliniko charges by band of practitioners and gives every band every feature: online bookings, automatic email and text reminders, treatment note templates, invoicing, online payments and a Xero link. Reception users, locations and storage are unlimited, there is no minimum term, and the supplier says it does not discount. At £708 a year it is the cheapest of the seven for our example clinic, and the price stays the same up to five practitioners. Its score is held back by evidence: the Capterra UK listing shows 23 reviews, averaging 4.7, far fewer than Pabau or Jane.
Pros
- One price covers two to five practitioners and every feature
- Unlimited reception and admin users at no charge
- No minimum term; one month free when paid yearly
Cons
- Only 23 reviews on Capterra UK
- Text reminders are 5p each on top
- The pricing page does not say whether VAT is added
| Price | £59 a month for two to five practitioners, £708 a year, with unlimited reception and admin users. Paying yearly gives one month free, £649. Texts are 5p each. The page does not mention VAT |
|---|---|
| Best for | Physiotherapy and allied health clinics of two to five practitioners who want one price with nothing held back |
| Set-up | Self-serve; 30-day free trial with no card, and free transfer of data from many other systems |
4. Best for text reminders included in the plan
WriteUpp
WriteUpp lists physiotherapy, podiatry, counselling and aesthetics among the professions it serves, and prices in pounds, euros and dollars. The Group plan includes online booking, 100 text credits a month for each clinician, notes, invoicing and card payments through Stripe, and it lists Xero among its partners. For our clinic that is 400 texts a month with no further charge. The page gives a starting price and a per-user step, so the £75.95 figure is our sum, not a quoted one; confirm it at sign-up. An AI note-taking add-on is £23.95 per user a month. Its Capterra UK listing has only seven reviews, averaging 4.7.
Pros
- 100 text credits a month for each clinician included
- Online booking included on the Group plan
- Unlimited non-clinical logins
Cons
- Only seven reviews on Capterra UK
- The page gives a from-price, so the total for four is our own sum
- On the pay-as-you-go Flex plan online booking is £4.95 a month extra
| Price | Group plan: from £45.95 a month for two clinicians plus £15 for each further user up to ten, so £75.95 a month for four clinicians on our reading of the page, £911.40 a year before tax; non-clinical logins are unlimited |
|---|---|
| Best for | Therapy and physiotherapy clinics that want a monthly allowance of texts inside the price |
| Set-up | Self-serve with a 30-day free trial; an account manager helps with set-up and imports for groups of five or more users |
5. Best for card machines tied to the diary
TM3
TM3, from Blue Zinc, publishes three plans in pounds. Its entry plan lists the diary, a branded online booking and payment portal, online registration forms, notes, automated email and text reminders, online payments through its own TM3pay and linked card machines, plus a link to Healthcode for insurer billing. Xero sits in an integrations add-on on the next plan up, at £55 per user. It charges per user, and the page does not say reception staff are free, so we counted five; that makes it the dearest published price here. It has 87 Capterra UK reviews averaging 4.1.
Pros
- Card machines and online payments built in
- Healthcode link for insurer billing on the entry plan
- Price per user published, before VAT
Cons
- £2,340 a year for five users, the highest published price here
- The cost of text messages is not shown
- Lowest Capterra UK rating here, 4.1 from 87 reviews
| Price | Good plan: £39 per user a month before VAT. Five users, the four practitioners and the receptionist, is £195 a month, £2,340 a year. Text messages are an add-on with no price shown |
|---|---|
| Best for | Physiotherapy clinics that bill insurers and want card machines and online payments in one system |
| Set-up | Not stated on the pricing page; the route in is a demo or a call back |
6. Most independent reviews
Pabau
Pabau says more than 4,000 practices use it, and it has the most independent evidence here: 653 Capterra UK reviews averaging 4.7. Every plan is described as the full platform, with scheduling, online booking, records and forms, invoicing, payments and card terminals, plus automatic email and text reminders. Plans differ only by the number of users, and a receptionist counts as one. It loses the whole price point because the cost for four or five users is given only on a demo call, and four further add-ons sit on top of the core plan.
Pros
- 653 Capterra UK reviews averaging 4.7
- Every plan includes the full platform, online booking included
- Yearly billing is advertised at up to 20% less
Cons
- No price in pounds without a demo call
- Reception staff count as paid users
- Four add-ons are priced separately, also on request
| Price | Price not published; quote on request. A clinic with five logins falls in the Medium plan (4 to 5 users), and no pound figure appeared for any plan when we read the page |
|---|---|
| Best for | Aesthetics and medical clinics that want marketing, stock and packages alongside the diary |
| Set-up | By demo: the page describes a 20 to 30 minute call to confirm the plan and the price |
7. Best for part-time teams who are rarely all logged in
PPS (Rushcliff)
PPS, from Rushcliff, charges for the number of people logged in at the same time, not for headcount, and lets you add named users without limit. A clinic whose practitioners are never all in on the same day could pay for fewer than five logins. PPS Express covers scheduling, notes, reminders, invoicing and integrated payments. Online booking is a £20 a month add-on on every package, which costs it our half point, and texts are from 6p a credit. It also sells a locally installed version, PPS Onsite. It has 46 Capterra UK reviews averaging 4.5.
Pros
- Charged by simultaneous logins, with unlimited named users
- Full price list in pounds, before VAT, with no long contract
- A locally installed version is available
Cons
- Online booking costs £20 a month extra
- Text credits are charged, from 6p each
- 46 reviews on Capterra UK
| Price | PPS Express: £16.80 a month for each user logged in at once, so £84 for five, plus £20 for online booking: £104 a month, £1,248 a year before VAT. The fuller PPS package is £50 plus £25 for each further user: £170 a month with online booking, £2,040 a year |
|---|---|
| Best for | Clinics with many part-time or visiting practitioners, or one that needs a system installed on its own computers |
| Set-up | 30-day free trial with no card; UK-based support, set-up help and online training are included |
Side by side
| Jane | Zanda (formerly Power Diary) | Cliniko | WriteUpp | TM3 | Pabau | PPS (Rushcliff) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yearly cost: four practitioners, one receptionist | £1,212 | £840 | £708 | £911.40 | £2,340 | Not published | £1,248 |
| How the price is counted | Per practitioner; admin free | Per practitioner; admin free | Band of practitioners; admin free | Per clinician; admin free | Per user | Per user, receptionist included | Per user logged in at once |
| Online booking in the price | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes, on the Group plan | Yes | Yes | No: £20 a month extra |
| Automatic reminders | Yes: email and text, no message charge | Yes: email free, texts 9p | Yes: email free, texts 5p | Yes: 100 texts a clinician a month | Yes: text cost not shown | Yes: text cost not stated | Yes: texts from 6p |
| Notes, forms and invoicing | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Card payments | Yes: 1.5% plus 20p online | Yes, through Stripe | Yes: online payments | Yes, through Stripe | Yes: TM3pay and card machines | Yes: card terminals and payment links | Yes: integrated payments |
| Xero link | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes: listed partner | Yes: add-on on the £55 plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| VAT on the listed price | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Excludes tax | Excludes VAT | No price shown | Excludes VAT |
| Capterra UK reviews | 4.8 from 535 | 4.6 from 210 | 4.7 from 23 | 4.7 from 7 | 4.1 from 87 | 4.7 from 653 | 4.5 from 46 |
| Price | Practice plan: £44 a month including one full-time practitioner, plus £19 for each further full-time practitioner. Four practitioners is £101 a month, £1,212 a year; reception and admin logins are free. The page does not mention VAT | Growth plan: £25 a month base plus £15 for each practitioner after the first, so £70 a month for four, £840 a year; admin users are free. An offer on the page halves the first six months, making year one £630. Texts are 9p each. VAT is not mentioned | £59 a month for two to five practitioners, £708 a year, with unlimited reception and admin users. Paying yearly gives one month free, £649. Texts are 5p each. The page does not mention VAT | Group plan: from £45.95 a month for two clinicians plus £15 for each further user up to ten, so £75.95 a month for four clinicians on our reading of the page, £911.40 a year before tax; non-clinical logins are unlimited | Good plan: £39 per user a month before VAT. Five users, the four practitioners and the receptionist, is £195 a month, £2,340 a year. Text messages are an add-on with no price shown | Price not published; quote on request. A clinic with five logins falls in the Medium plan (4 to 5 users), and no pound figure appeared for any plan when we read the page | PPS Express: £16.80 a month for each user logged in at once, so £84 for five, plus £20 for online booking: £104 a month, £1,248 a year before VAT. The fuller PPS package is £50 plus £25 for each further user: £170 a month with online booking, £2,040 a year |
How we ranked them
What counted: the five front-desk jobs covered (diary with online booking, automatic reminders, notes and forms, invoicing, card payments), 0.4 points each, up to 2; independent reviews on Capterra UK averaging 4 out of 5 or more, up to 1.5 (1.5 for 500 or more reviews, 1 for 100 to 499, 0.5 for fewer than 100, 0 for none read); a full UK price in pounds from which our example clinic's yearly cost can be worked out without a sales call, 1; online booking and automatic reminders by text or email included in that price, stated on the supplier's own page, 0.5.
We read each supplier's pricing and product pages on 1 October 2026, with every pricing page opened in a browser so that sliders and currency switches showed what a UK visitor sees. Zanda's figure for four practitioners comes from the price calculator on its page; every other total is our own sum from the listed rates, shown in the price line. Review counts and ratings are from each product's Capterra UK listing on the same day. Prices are before VAT where the page says so; where a page does not mention VAT, we say that.
We ran no trials, so a score measures what each supplier states and what independent reviewers have rated, not how the software behaves in a clinic. "Not stated" means the pages we read did not mention it; it is not proof the product cannot do it. All seven state all five jobs, so the scores separate on reviews, price and what is included. Products with the same score are listed by yearly cost, lowest first, with an unpublished price last.
Two systems a buyer may expect are left out to keep the list to seven. Nookal publishes a price, £102 a month for four practitioners on its Essentials plan, and has 90 Capterra UK reviews averaging 4.5. Semble showed no price list on its site and has 21 reviews averaging 4.5.
Questions people ask
How much does clinic practice management software cost in the UK?
For a clinic with four practitioners and one receptionist, on prices read on 1 October 2026: Cliniko £708 a year, Zanda £840, WriteUpp £911.40, Jane £1,212, PPS Express with online booking £1,248 and TM3 £2,340. WriteUpp, TM3 and PPS quote before VAT; the other three pages do not mention it. Pabau publishes no price. Text messages are extra on Cliniko (5p), PPS (from 6p) and Zanda (9p).
Which is the cheapest for a clinic with four practitioners?
Cliniko, at £59 a month or £708 a year, falling to £649 if paid yearly. Its band covers two to five practitioners with unlimited reception users. Zanda is next at £840, or £630 in the first year under the half-price offer shown on 1 October 2026. Add text costs before comparing: 400 texts a month is £20 on Cliniko and £36 on Zanda, and nothing on Jane or WriteUpp.
Which clinic software works with Xero?
On the pages we read on 1 October 2026, Cliniko states a Xero integration that passes accounting information across, WriteUpp lists Xero among its partners, Zanda publishes a guide to using the two together, and TM3 offers Xero through an integrations add-on on its £55 per user plan. The Jane, Pabau and PPS pages we read did not mention Xero, so ask before you buy.
How much does Pabau cost?
Pabau does not publish it. Its pricing page, read in a browser on 1 October 2026, names five plans by number of users (Solo, Team, Medium, Group and Enterprise) and shows a demo button in place of a figure on each. A receptionist counts as a user, so four practitioners and one receptionist fall in the Medium plan for four to five users. Yearly billing is advertised at up to 20% less.
Does a small clinic need practice management software at all?
Nothing in the pages we read says a clinic must have one. What it replaces is a paper diary, reminder calls, separate invoices and a stand-alone card machine. The cheapest system here costs our example clinic £708 a year, and four of the seven advertise a free trial: Cliniko, WriteUpp and PPS for 30 days, Zanda for 14. A trial with real appointments is the quickest test.
Why are Dentally and other dental systems not in this list?
Dental-only systems are a separate market. Dentally, the one dental supplier we found with a published UK price, charges by surgery, not by practitioner: £125 to £320 a month before VAT for one surgery, so it does not compare with the seven here. Our guide to dental practice management software prices covers Dentally, Software of Excellence and CareStack for a three-surgery practice.
AEO Lookup editorial team
We write practical guides for people who run small UK firms, and we check every fact against its source on the date shown. Read how we review, or tell us if something has changed.



